11th FPMW (2019)

Eleventh French PhilMath Workshop (FPMW 11)
Thursday, November 14 – Saturday, November 16, 2019
Université Panthéon Sorbonne et Université Paris Diderot, France

This workshop is the eleventh in an annual series of workshops in philosophy of mathematics organized by a team of scholars from France and abroad. As in past years, the forthcoming workshop, held at the universities Panthéon Sorbonne and Paris Diderot, will consist in a three-day meeting and will feature 4 invited as well as 6 contributed talks.
The confirmed invited speakers are:

– Arianna Betti (University of Amsterdam, ILLC)
– Patricia Blanchette (University of Notre Dame)
– Tim Button (Cambridge University)
– Frédéric Patras (CNRS, Laboratoire J.A. Dieudonné)

Concerning the six contributed talks, submissions of papers in any topic of philosophy of mathematics broadly construed are welcome.

Deadline for submission: September 1st, 2019

Notification of acceptance (by email): October 1st, 2019

Each talk should be no longer than 45 minutes, and will be followed by a 30 minute discussion. The languages of the workshop are French and English. Each submission should be no more than 15,000 characters, anonymised and formatted in Word, RTF or PDF. It should be sent to the following address:
fpmw11 (at) sciencesconf (dot) org

Younger scholars and graduate students working on their dissertations are encouraged to submit, as the workshop will provide them with an opportunity to discuss their work with internationally renowned experts in the field.

The conference is organized by the Universities Panthéon Sorbonne, Paris Diderot and Paris Nanterre, and financially supported by the IHPST (Panthéon Sorbonne), SPHERE (Paris Diderot), the IREPH (Paris Nanterre), and by the GDR “Philosophie des mathématiques”.

Scientific committee: Andrew Arana, Julien Bernard, Paola Cantù, Valeria Giardino, Emmylou Haffner, Brice Halimi, Jean-Baptiste Joinet, Jean-Pierre Marquis, Baptiste Mélès, Marco Panza, Jean-Jacques Szczeciniarz.

Organizing committee:  Andrew Arana, Emmylou Haffner, Brice Halimi, David Rabouin.

Appel à contribution : FPMW11_appel

Call for papers: FPMW11_CfP